One week away!

It blows my mind that in a week, I’ll be heading to FL to prepare for the Republican National Convention. To be honest, I could not believe the opportunity was real when I was nominated by my college. My experience with the RNC is simply seeing bits and pieces on CNN and reading about highlights later in the New York Times. But through this program, I’ll be wrapped up in all the action! I’ll be sitting alongside the 4,000+ delegates from all over the country; I’ll be with press corps second in size only to the 2012 Summer Olympics (Alright, so I spent a lot of time in glory on the official website http://www.gopconvention2012.com/).

So, by the request of a couple professors, and the fact that I want to remember this for the rest of my life, I have created this blog to talk (and post pictures) about all that happens there!

I’ll be preparing to leave the next week (I have a lot of reading assignments, actually!), but I’ll be posting as soon as I get down to FL. Until then…

Leave a Reply

